5 Guys: Best Burgers On Campus?

If you’ve ever heard of 5 Guys, you’ve probably also heard that it has the best burgers and fries around. So many people I know rave about 5 Guys and I felt like I was missing out on something huge so I decided to go there with my friend earlier this week. I wanted to see for myself what all the hype was about.

photo 1 (6)

They have a small menu, with mostly just burgers, fries and hotdogs, which made my decision a lot easier. Apparently, a regular burger comes with two patties and since I’m not a total fatty, I opted for the Little Cheeseburger with just one patty. I could get as many toppings as I want, for free, which is a step above most fast food restaurants. I also got a Little Fry with the cajun seasoning, getting more excited by the minute and ready for my mouth to explode with delicious flavor.

photo 2 (6)

It’s very obvious by the newspaper and magazine articles that decorate the walls that 5 Guys takes their reputation of being the best very, very seriously.

When I finally got my food I’ll admit I was a little skeptical about the growing amount of grease that was gathering at the bottom of my bag. I was scared my arteries might explode on the spot when I took a bite, which is saying a lot because I might be the most unhealthy person I know. My hunger and curiosity got the best of me in the end though.

IMG_4383

I suppose my hopes were too high going into it because the burger was just… okay. It was very good, don’t get me wrong, I just figured that there had to be something really special about 5 Guys burgers that put it above and beyond any other. It’s hard to describe because I just felt like the burger was missing something, that magic ingredient that everyone else got that made them think these were the greatest burgers in the world. I think the real winners in this scenario were the fries. Oh man, those were good. I probably won’t go back to 5 Guys any time soon, but if I do I’m definitely opting for the bigger sized fries.

IMG_4389

IMG_4388

Leave a Reply

